Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

BLUES BEGIN SEASON AT HOME TO BOREHAM WOOD

22/23 fixtures revealed...

6 July 2022

Southend United will begin the 2022/23 Vanarama National League season at home to Boreham Wood.

Kevin Maher’s men will welcome Luke Garrard’s side to Roots Hall on Saturday 6 August before travelling to Solihull Moors the following weekend in their first away day of the season.

August will also see Blues take on FC Halifax Town, Oldham Athletic, Eastleigh and then Maidenhead United on August Bank Holiday Monday.

Long distance Tuesday night trips to Chesterfield and Notts County, along with the August game at Halifax, will await Southend this season, meaning the home games against these three play-off teams of last season will come to Essex in midweek.

We will once again face Bromley on Boxing Day, but in a reverse of last season’s clash it will be at home, before travelling to Hayes Lane on New Year’s Day.

Good Friday sees Blues take on Maidstone United at Roots Hall (7 April) and Easter Monday will be a trip to Woking (10 April), the scene of a thrilling 3-2 away televised victory in 21/22.

Blues will conclude the 22/23 campaign at home to Wealdstone on Saturday 29 April.

Southend United 2022/23 fixtures:

Sat Aug 6 Boreham Wood H
Sat Aug 13 Solihull Moors A
Tue Aug 16 FC Halifax Town A
Sat Aug 20 Oldham Athletic H
Sat Aug 27 Eastleigh A
Mon Aug 29 Maidenhead United H

Sat Sep 3 Torquay United H
Sat Sep 10 Barnet A
Tue Sep 13 Chesterfield A
Sat Sep 17 Wrexham H
Sat Sep 24 Wealdstone A

Sat Oct 1 Yeovil Town H
Tue Oct 4 Woking H
Sat Oct 8 Dagenham & Redbridge A
Sat Oct 15 Emirates FA Cup 4Q
Sat Oct 22 Scunthorpe United H
Tue Oct 25 Maidstone United A
Sat Oct 29 York City A

Sat Nov 5 Emirates FA Cup 1
Tue Nov 8 Notts County H
Sat Nov 12 Dorking Wanderers H
Sat Nov 19 Gateshead A Isuzu FA Trophy 2
Sat Nov 26 Aldershot Town A Emirates FA Cup 2

Sat Dec 3 Altrincham H
Sat Dec 10 Boreham Wood A
Tue Dec 13 FC Halifax Town H
Sat Dec 17 Isuzu FA Trophy 3
Mon Dec 26 Bromley H
Sun Jan 1 Bromley A

Sat Jan 7 Solihull Moors H Emirates FA Cup 3
Sat Jan 14 Isuzu FA Trophy 4
Sat Jan 21 Oldham Athletic A
Tue Jan 24 Maidenhead United A
Sat Jan 28 Eastleigh H Emirates FA Cup 4

Sat Feb 4 York City H
Sat Feb 11 Dorking Wanderers A Isuzu FA Trophy 5
Sat Feb 18 Gateshead H
Tue Feb 21 Notts County A
Sat Feb 25 Torquay United A

Wed Mar 1 Emirates FA Cup 5
Sat Mar 4 Barnet H Isuzu FA Trophy 6
Tue Mar 7 Chesterfield H
Sat Mar 11 Wrexham A
Sat Mar 18 Aldershot Town H Emirates FA Cup Quarter-Final
Sat Mar 25 Altrincham A

Sat Apr 1 Yeovil Town A Isuzu FA Trophy Semi-Final
Fri Apr 7 Maidstone United H
Mon Apr 10 Woking A
Sat Apr 15 Dagenham & Redbridge H
Sat Apr 22 Scunthorpe United A Emirates FA Cup Semi-Final
Sat Apr 29 Wealdstone H

Fixtures are subject to change

 


Advertisement block