Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

BLUES BEGIN 2021/22 SEASON AWAY TO KING'S LYNN TOWN

2021/22 fixtures announced!

7 July 2021

Southend United will begin the 2021/22 Vanarama National League campaign away to King’s Lynn Town.

Phil Brown’s men will travel to The Walks Stadium on the opening day before returning to Roots Hall to face Stockport County for their first home game of the season on Saturday 28 August. The opening month ends a few days later on Monday 30 August away at Wealdstone.

Christmas sees Blues travel to Bromley on Boxing Day, face Barnet at home on Tuesday 28 December before the reverse fixture at home to Bromley to start the new year on Sunday 2 January.

Good Friday sees us welcome Wealdstone, with a trip to Barnet following on Easter Monday.

The two bye weekends are Saturday 25 September and Saturday 7 May, while Blues don't have a midweek away game until 25 January against Aldershot Town.

We will end the 2021/22 campaign with back-to-back home games, against Weymouth and then Torquay United on the final day of the season.

Southend’s full 2021/22 fixtures:

August

Sat Aug 21 King's Lynn Town A
Sat Aug 28 Stockport County H
Mon Aug 30 Wealdstone A

September

Sat Sep 4 Wrexham H
Sat Sep 11 FC Halifax Town A
Tue Sep 14 Aldershot Town H
Sat Sep 18 Torquay United A

October

Sat Oct 2 Solihull Moors A
Tue Oct 5 Eastleigh H
Sat Oct 9 Chesterfield H
Sat Oct 16 Emirates FA Cup 4Q
Sat Oct 23 Dagenham & Redbridge A
Tue Oct 26 Dover Athletic H
Sat Oct 30 Boreham Wood A

November

Sat Nov 6 Emirates FA Cup 1
Sat Nov 13 Woking H
Sat Nov 20 Grimsby Town A
Tue Nov 23 Maidenhead United H
Sat Nov 27 Altrincham A 

December

Sat Dec 4 Yeovil Town H Emirates FA Cup 2
Sat Dec 11 Notts County A
Sat Dec 18 Buildbase FA Trophy 3
Sun Dec 26 Bromley A
Tue Dec 28 Barnet H

January

Sun Jan 2 Bromley H
Sat Jan 8 Weymouth A Emirates FA Cup 3
Sat Jan 15 Buildbase FA Trophy 4
Sat Jan 22 King's Lynn Town H
Tue Jan 25 Aldershot Town A
Sat Jan 29 Dover Athletic A

February

Sat Feb 5 Boreham Wood H Emirates FA Cup 4
Sat Feb 12 Woking A Buildbase FA Trophy 5
Sat Feb 19 Grimsby Town H
Tue Feb 22 Eastleigh A
Sat Feb 26 Solihull Moors H

March

Sat Mar 5 Chesterfield A
Sat Mar 12 Dagenham & Redbridge H Buildbase FA Trophy 6
Sat Mar 19 Altrincham H 
Tue Mar 22 Maidenhead United A
Sat Mar 26 Yeovil Town A

April

Sat Apr 2 Notts County H Buildbase FA Trophy Semi-Final
Sat Apr 9 Stockport County A
Fri Apr 15 Wealdstone H
Mon Apr 18 Barnet A
Sat Apr 23 FC Halifax Town H
Sat Apr 30 Wrexham A

May

Mon May 2 Weymouth H
Sun May 15
Torquay United H
Sun May 22 Buildbase FA Trophy Final

Please note all fixtures are subject to change.


Advertisement block