Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team News: Peterborough (A)

11 February 2020

Blues have named a trio of youngsters in their starting line-up for tonight's game at Peterborough, all who are making their first starts.

Defender Miles Mitchell-Nelson, winger Terrell Egbri and striker Matt Rush are the three changes Sol Campbell has made to his team from the side that lost to Blackpool on the weekend.

Sam Barrett doesn't make the squad due to injury, while Charlie Kelman is rested to the bench along with Isaac Hutchinson who also drops out of the side as Blues look to get back to winning ways at the Weston Homes Stadium.

Southend XI: Oxley, Mitchell-Nelson, Bwomono, Dieng (C), Clifford, Egbri, Milligan, Mantom, Demetriou, McLaughlin, Rush

Subs: Taylor, Goodship, Kelman, Acquah, Hutchinson, Kinali, Coker

Peterborough XI: Pym, Butler, Beevers (C), Szmodics, Dembele, Brown, Bennett, Toney, Ward, Mason, Taylor

Subs: Chapman, Eisa, Knight, Reed, Blake-Tracy, Boyd, Jones

Advertisement block