Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

All Teams Confirmed For The 2019/20 Sky Bet League One Season

26 May 2019

Following this weekends League One & Two Play-Off Finals we can confirm the line-up for the upcoming campaign...

The League Two play-off final was played on Saturday 25th May which saw Tranmere Rovers earn a place in League One next season after Conor Jennings headed home Jake Caprice's cross late into extra-time to beat Newport County 1-0.

The result sees the Rovers make back-to-back promotions from the National League to the Third Division of English football, and the first time the club have been in the league since the 2013/14 campaign.

The League One play-off final took place on Sunday 26th May and was battled out between Charlton and Sunderland. After a poor mistake in just the fifth minute from Charlton's Naby Sarr the game looked set to end with a comfortable 1-0 win for the Black Cats. But the Addicks pulled one back before half-time.

The second half failed to produce any exciting football, but in the final kick of the game Patrick Bauer smashed home from six-yards to send the Addicks into the Championship for the first time in three-seasons.

The result means that Sunderland will remain in League One for the next campaign.

Below is the full list of teams that will play in League One next season:

Accrington Stanley

AFC Wimbledon


Bolton Wanderers

Bristol Rovers

Burton Albion


Coventry City

Doncaster Rovers

Fleetwood Town


Ipswich Town

Milton Keynes Dons

Lincoln City

Oxford United

Peterborough United



Rotherham United

Shrewsbury Town

Southend United


Tranmere Rovers

Wycombe Wanderers

Fixtures for the 2019/20 season will be released on Thursday 20 June. 

You can purchase your 2019/20 Season Cards by clicking here.

Who are you looking forward to facing next season?

Advertisement block