Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

League One Line-Up Confirmed

29 May 2018

We now know the Sky Bet League One line-up for the 2018/19 season following the conclusion of the play-off finals over the weekend.

Rotherham beat Shrewsbury after extra-time in the League One final meaning the Shrews will be visiting Roots Hall again next season, and Coventry convincingly earned a spot back in the third tier with a 3-1 win over Exeter City.

The Millers’ promotion meant that all three relegated Championship sides from the season before earned the right to go straight back up.

The Sky Blues joined Accrington Stanley, Luton Town and Wycombe Wanderers in League One next season with Bury, MK Dons, Northampton and Oldham Athletic going the other way.

With the arrivals of Sunderland, Burton Albion and Barnsley, next season Blues will be travelling approximately 7,716 miles to away grounds next compared to roughly 8,052 last season.

The Black Cats named their new boss last week; 41-year-old Jack Ross from St Mirren the new owner Stewart Donald’s number one choice to succeed Chris Coleman.

Full list of teams confirmed for Sky Bet League One 2018-19...

Accrington Stanley
AFC Wimbledon 
Bradford City 
Bristol Rovers
Burton Albion
Charlton Athletic
Coventry City
Doncaster Rovers
Fleetwood Town
Luton Town
Oxford United
Peterborough United
Plymouth Argyle
Scunthorpe United
Shrewsbury Town
Southend United
Wycombe Wanderers

The fixtures for the 2018/19 season are released at 9am on Thursday 21 June.

Advertisement block