Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Blues' League One opponents finalised

30 May 2017

Blues now know where they will travel next season

Following the Sky Bet League Two Play-Off Final on Sunday, Blues are now aware of who they will meet in Sky Bet League One during the 2017/18 season.

Blackpool booked their place in the division next season with a 2-1 win over Exeter at Wembley, joining Portsmouth, Plymouth and Doncaster in gaining promotion from League Two.

Coming down from the Championship are Rotherham United, Wigan and Blackburn Rovers.

In total, Blues will travel 8,079 miles in League One next season.

Blues’ opponents 2017/18

Bradford City

Scunthorpe United

Fleetwood Town

Oxford United


Bristol Rovers

Peterborough United

MK Dons

Charlton Athletic


AFC Wimbledon

Northampton Town

Oldham Athletic

Shrewsbury Town




Plymouth Argyle

Doncaster Rovers

Blackburn Rovers

Wigan Athletic

Rotherham United


17/18 Season Card prices have been frozen for next season and are on sale here.

Advertisement block