Skip to main content Skip to site footer

2016/2017 | Squad numbers confirmed!

1 August 2016

Southend United have confirmed their squad numbers ahead of the upcoming 2016/17 Sky Bet League One season.

Noticeable changes include new Goalkeeper, Mark Oxley taking the Number 1 shirt, Jason Demetriou taking the number 24 jersey with Luke O'Neill moving to number 7. Simon Cox will line up as Southend's number 10 and Jermaine McGlashan will wear number 17 as Stephen McLaughlin takes the Number 11 shirt.

New signing, Jakub Sokolik will wear 15 in 2016/17 and new boy Nile Ranger will take the 50 shirt.

The full list of Southend United Squad Numbers for 2016/17 can be found below:

1 Mark Oxley
2 John White
3 Ben Coker
4 Anthony Wordsworth
5 Adam Thompson
6 Adam Barrett
7 Luke O’Neill
8 Michel Timlin
9 David Mooney
10 Simon Cox
11 Stephen McLaughlin
12 Will Atkinson
15 Jakub Sokolik
16 Adam King
17 Jermaine McGlashan
18 Ryan Leonard
19 Jack Bridge
20 Jason Williams
22 Ted Smith
24 Jason Demetriou
50 Nile Ranger

Advertisement block