Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team News: Unchanged for Fleetwood test

18 October 2013

Phil Brown names same starting line-up following 1-0 win at Burton Albion last weekend

Phil Brown named an unchanged XI for the visit of Fleetwood Town to Roots Hall on Friday night.

That meant Blues stuck with the 4-3-3 formation that had served them so well in their previous two league outings, with Barry Corr spearheading the side.

Cauley Woodrow was on the left-wing, with Kevan Hurst on the right.

Conor Clifford, Will Atkinson and Ryan Leonard formed the midfield three, with John White at right-back and Ben Coker at left-back.

Loanee Rob Kiernan kept his place alongside Mark Phillips which meant Luke Prosser, available again after suspension, was named on the bench.

The match winner at Burton, Freddy Eastwood, was also among the substitutes, while Craig Reid missed out through injury.

Reid’s injury meant Seedy Njie was on the bench.

Former defender Ryan Cresswell started for Fleetwood Town.

Blues: Bentley; White, Phillips, Kiernan, Coker; Clifford, Leonard, Atkinson; Woodrow, Hurst, Corr.

Subs: Smith, Payne, Timlin, Njie, Eastwood, Prosser, Straker

Advertisement block