Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

2013/14 Squad Number Changes

24 July 2013

John White to wear 2, Ben Coker to wear 3 and Will Atkinson to wear 12

The Southend United squad numbers for the 2013/14 season have today been confirmed and sent to the Football League.

The three new lads, John White, Ben Coker and Will Atkinson will wear two, three and 12 respectively.

With Coker taking the number three, it means Anthony Straker will wear number 11 next season.

Marc Laird has also swapped numbers. He will wear the number four shirt during the new season instead of number 26.

Mark Phillips and Luke Prosser have both had their shirt numbers lowered by ten, with Phillips taking five and Prosser taking six.

The four first-year pro’s have also been handed their squad numbers. Seedy Njie will wear 20, Jack Payne will wear 21, Mitch Pinnock will be 22 and Ryan Auger will be 24.

Goalkeeper Luke Chambers will wear number 25.

The likes of Kevan Hurst, Freddy Eastwood and Barry Corr have all remained the same number. 

Advertisement block